Home > Uncategorized > I am SO over video

I am SO over video

Maybe it’s just me  – I am so OVER trying to get information from videos.  Sorry marketers, but I just don’t have time to be forced to sit through all the blah-blah-blah at the beginning and wait many minutes until I get the piece I want.  Give me an article anyday.  I can skim read, find the piece I need, and move on. 

I’ve debated a long time, if and how, to include video in my marketing and training offering.  So far I’ve stalled, mainly because I just don’t like it myself.  But maybe I am out of step here – maybe everyone else LOVES video.  Certainly YouTube has more than proven itself – although I suspect its biggest uptake is people watching funny stuff rather than people trying to get a specific piece of information in a business context.

But maybe the tide is changing.  Yesterday I received an e-mail from an internet marketer who has been doing everything on video (so I have no idea what the products are because I haven’t watched any!).  I noted with interest he had added after the subject  – ‘Article’ –  in brackets.  I’m just guessing – but I suspect his open rates are down.

How about you?  Are you more or less inclined to click through if you know it’s a video?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

